How to Renew Your Certification

To maintain your certification(s), you must renew every two years. This means completing continuing education and other requirements that pertain to your particular certification, as well as submitting the proper documentations and fees to NRPP.

  • Measurement Professionals (RMP) must submit a minimum of 12 CEs biennially
  • Mitigation Specialists (RMS) must submit a minimum of 12 CEs biennially
  • Measurement Field Technicians (RMFT) must submit a minimum of 8 Category I CEs biennially
  • Mitigation Installers (RMI) must submit a minimum of 8 Category I CEs biennially
  • Soil Gas Mitigation Compliance Inspector (SGM-CI) must submit a minimum of 4 Category I CEs biennially
  • CE courses being used for renewal must not be older than two years from the date of completion
  • Please note that the same CE or initial training courses may not be used for multiple renewal cycles

IMPORTANT: As of October 1st, 2023, all individuals holding at least one certification will be required to complete a Standards Overview courses for their renewal that corresponds with their certification. This means that if you hold multiple certifications, then you will need to choose one of these courses for EACH certification renewal. This 4-hour course will be applied towards your total number of CEs needed for each certification. Once completed, please upload the course certificate from your the training provider to your NRPP certification portal just as you would your other CEs.

As a reminder, the NRPP certification program is now ANAB accredited, which adds an extra layer of credibility to your certification(s). Therefore, as a certified professional representing NRPP, it is important that you comprehend and comply with ANSI/AARST national radon standards. These courses will help you gain understanding and stay up to date with industry best practices.

CLICK HERE to see a list of the available standards review courses.

CE credits for professionals and specialists must be obtained from approved continuing education programs (Category I), or a combination of educational programs, radon conference attendance, and radon public outreach efforts (Category II). Please note that no more than 4 Category II credits can be used within one renewal cycle; the balance must be Category I credits. Measurement Field Technicians and Mitigation installers may not use Category II credits for renewals.

Once you have completed the required number of credits, and have all required device information and documentation (if renewing a Measurement Professional certification), you can sign into the NRPP Certification Portal and complete your requirements.

Certification Renewal Fees:

  • Radon Measurement Professional (Standard Services): $220
  • Radon Measurement Professional (Analytical Services): $295
  • Radon Mitigation Specialist: $220
  • Radon Measurement Field Technician: $195
  • Radon Mitigation Installer $195
  • Soil Gas Mitigation Compliance Inspector $195
  • PLEASE NOTE: In order for your renewal to be considered complete and certification to be active, payment must be made before midnight (12am EST) on the date of your expiration.

** PLEASE NOTE: If your NRPP certification has lapsed less than (2) years, you must complete the required Category I CE training for reinstatement (courses must be dated within 2 years of reinstatement). If your certification(s) have been expired for MORE than 2 years, you will need to start the certification process over – please see How To Become Certified for more information.

Category I Continuing Education Course List

Search Database: Measurement C.E. Courses Mitigation C.E. Courses
Course Type: All    Classroom    Web Based    Home Study

Pin It on Pinterest