NRPP Certification Council

NRPP Certification Council


The NRPP Certification Council establishes credentialing criteria and complaint evaluation, decertification, and reciprocity policies. It consists of stakeholders representing a cross-section of industry segments. The Council ensures NRPP credentialing policies maintain impartiality and are free from conflicts of interest.

At a minimum, the Certification Council meets on the 3rd Wednesday of every odd-numbered month at 10:30 am Eastern. Stakeholders may email the appropriate Member (see list below) regarding concerns or considerations.

NRPP Management Committee

The NRPP Management Committee manages and oversees the policy and compliance practices of the program and recommend policy to the Certification Council. The Management Committee consists of the Certification Council Chair, the AARST-NRPP Executive Director, another Certification Council member who will serve a term of 1 year and NRPP staff (non-voting).

The current NRPP Management Committee

NamePositionEmail
Chris BonniwellCertification Council Chairchris.bonniwell@vaporproductsgroup.com
Dallas JonesAARST-NRPP Executive Directordirector@aarst.org
Mark UngererCouncil Membermark.ungerer@ks.gov
Christina JohnsonNRPP Credentialing Managerchristina@nrpp.info
Marilyn PatrickNRPP Operations & Exams Managermarilyn@nrpp.info

The current NRPP Certification Council

NamePositionEmail
Chris BonniwellChairmanchris.bonniwell@vaporproductsgroup.com
Jill NewtonAARST Technical & Science Committeejnewton@spruce.com
Bruce SneadRadon Chambersbsnead@ksu.edu
Bill BrodheadRadon Mitigation – Residentialwmbrodhead@gmail.com
Dawn GoardRadon Mitigation – Large Buildingsmail@aceradon.com
Angela TinConsumer Interestsangela.tin@lung.org
Jonathan RussellHome Inspectorsjonathan@a-pro.net
Mark UngererCertified Statesmark.ungerer@ks.gov
Dan WestRadon Educatordanwest@radon-systems.com
Matt HendrickRadon Device Manufacturersmhendrick@spruce.com
David MetzgerRadon Measurement – Residential1stoptionradon@gmail.com
Rick WelkeRadon Measurement – Large Buildingsrwelke20@gmail.com
Justin OttoNon-certified Statesjotto@nd.gov
Owen ReeseRadon Laboratoriesowen.reese@alphaenergylabs.com
Dallas JonesAARST Executive Director (non-voting)director@aarst.org
Chris LutesChemical Vapor IntrusionChristopher.Lutes@jacobs.com

Pin It on Pinterest